“Politics as Usual”

From Robert Reich:

When asked this morning by ABC News’ George Stephanopoulos if she could name a single economist who backs her call for a gas tax holiday this summer, HRC said “I’m not going to put my lot in with economists.”

I know several of the economists who have been advising Senator Clinton, so I phoned them right after I heard this. I reached two of them. One hadn’t heard her remark and said he couldn’t believe she’d say it. The other had heard it and shrugged it off as “politics as usual.”

Thats her best defense. Politics as usual.
(Hat Tip: TPM)
Leave a comment

Filed under Politics

Leave a Reply

